Two Men, Two Pits and a Blog

Now That’s A Prime Rib!

Have you ever happened upon a piece of meat that should come with it’s own cardiac unit! A mass of flesh so prominent that folks are slowed by it’s gravitational field. That cameras are drawn, and grown men weep with happiness. Meat so big that it’s effects ripple into the stock market, and Wall Street, and pronounced plunger sales. Such a hunk of meatiness was spotted in the Minneapolis area over Christmas. Photos were snapped. Respects were paid. And then of course, after a moment of silence,  it was eaten. Amen. 

Courtesy of my favorite father in-law's company Christmas party.

Courtesy of my favorite father in-law’s company Christmas party.

 

4 responses

  1. SmokieButGoodie

    Holy cow! (…see what I did there…sorry.)

    I’m speechless…did that thing come with its own mortgage?!

    July 19, 2016 at 10:30 pm

    • You’re very witty good sir!

      July 19, 2016 at 10:31 pm

      • SmokieButGoodie

        I dreamt of gleefully grilling that beast over a low almondwood log flame while eagerly rubbing my hands together in anticipation of devouring it, but then I woke up drooling. How many lbs did that thing weigh?

        July 20, 2016 at 9:07 pm

      • You know I don’t recall any more, but it was huge. It was my father in laws prime rib at his work, and I never got to try it, sadly. He told me its weight back then, but I all but lost the number filtered through several years of memory now. Ain’t that how it goes. I thought it was rather impressive tho. I do fancy a prime rib. That’s one cut I have yet to do on the smoker. The results of such a campaign almost make me weep right now just thinking about it. Man!

        July 20, 2016 at 10:34 pm

Leave a Reply

