Two Men, Two Pits and a Blog

Oh coming up with names for the BBQ is fun, but I agree….how manly can they sound.

  • Fellowship of the Flame
  • Brotherhood of the Brisket
  • Alliance of the Ash
  • The Coal Club

My property is next to some railroad tracks. I have coined mine “The Track Side Pit”. Complete and decorated with train parts that fall off as they rumble by my quiet pit.

Please go to this blog and share some of your grill names. And yes…let the testosterone fly. Haha!

Domestically Useless

Have you ever noticed how incredibly blokey barbeque names can be? Ours is called The Burwood Roaster which isn’t too bad on the blokiness scale but check out these names for a bit of a laugh…

  • The Grillstation
  • The Grandfire
  • The Sportgrill
  • The Beefmaster
  • The Turbo Classic
  • The Patiomaster
  • The Footymaster

Can you smell the testosterone?

View original post

8 responses

  1. My BBQ is called “the ass master”… I think maybe it was originally called the “gas master” but, a few letters got changed and “the ass master” it is. Works well I think…

    February 6, 2013 at 2:20 pm

  2. There is only one name out here in Argentina, the asado, and the asador (bloke that does the cooking) is the king! No special equipment required, if you want smoky you just stick the meat on a cross and make a huge circle of embers round it that you keep topping up.
    Grilling is all over wood embers and traditionally pretty slow. All about indirect heat.

    Un aplauso para el asador (3 cheers for the BBQ Chef)!

    February 6, 2013 at 6:30 pm

  3. Asador?? I’m going to have to research this. Thanks for posting!

    February 7, 2013 at 7:25 am

  4. Hey how about a few pic’s of “The Track Side Pit.” Really good post. I like to BBQ..I just have a simple Char Broil Traditions. One I bought over at Lowe’s. It does the job.

    Hey thanks for sharing and also viewing my blog , Savor the Food. I always appreciate your comments and readership.

    Chef Randall
    savorthefood.wordpress.com

    February 7, 2013 at 4:57 pm

  5. Hey I just seen this Asador is Spanish for for one who BBQ meat on the Barbi!!

    February 7, 2013 at 5:00 pm

  6. The Track Side Pit is a humble Pit. It’s located on my lot of land and it sits at the edge of my cement patio. It’s a well used Char-Griller Outlaw, complete with many modifications and a newly attached firebox. When I stand at the pit I look out to the back of my lot and watch the trains go by. I like trains, and picked this property because I now have real trains that drive by. I consider them a part of my collection. Here is a pic of me pouring the coals into my smoker before the firebox was attached. Grill on!

    http://wp.me/p2Tsim-2C

    February 8, 2013 at 8:59 am

  7. That’s funny stuff man and I can totally relate. I am a firm believer in “Waste Not, Want Not,” and “One Man’s Junk Is Another Man’s Treasure.” Thus, I am very fond of rescuing thrown out gas grills,(and let’s face it most of them should have never been used to begin with), gutting them and re-purposing them as a proper grill/smoker. The names given to each one refer lovingly to where I found them or the person that previously owned them. Rusty, The Miano, Mr. Spectacular, The Hoosier, Survivor, The Hoef, Waspy, Daddy G. and The Traveler are all currently in rotation. Each one has it’s own characteristics and all of them have great back stories perfect for sharing as we all sit around, inhale the smoke and quaff the PBR!

    February 11, 2013 at 3:53 pm

Leave a Reply

